Meet Your School Board

School board members group photo
  • Forest Lake Area School Board meetings are open to the public and you are encouraged to attend.

    Board meetings: Meetings are held, with a few exceptions, at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday and at 8 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month in the District Office Boardroom, 6100 N. 210th St., Forest Lake. 

    Listening Sessions: Residents are invited to address representatives of the School Board in an informal Listening Session, which are generally held prior to the first regular meeting of the month, beginning at 6 p.m.
    Green Cards: Residents are invited to submit a "Green Card" prior to the first meeting of the month to declare a topic on that night's agenda they would like to address the School Board on.  Time is limited to 3 minutes per speaker. 
    Pictured above in the front row from left to right: Gail Theisen, Jeff Peterson and Superintendent Steve Massey. Back row, from left to right: Rob Rapheal, Julie Corcoran, Jill Christenson, Luke Hagglund, Curt Rebelein, Junior. 

School Board Members

  • Jeff Peterson, President


    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025


    Rob Rapheal, Vice-President


    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025


    Gail Theisen, Clerk


    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025 


    Julie Corcoran, Treasurer


    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025


    Jill Christenson


    Term expires: Jan. 4, 2027


    Luke Hagglund


    Term expires: Jan. 4, 2027


    Curt Rebelein, Junior


    Term expires: Jan. 4, 2027