Meet Your School Board

School board members group photo
  • Forest Lake Area School Board meetings are open to the public and you are encouraged to attend.

    Board meetings: Meetings are held, with a few exceptions, at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday and at 8 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month in the District Office Boardroom, 6100 N. 210th St., Forest Lake. 

    Listening Sessions: Residents are invited to address representatives of the School Board in an informal Listening Session, which are generally held prior to the first regular meeting of the month, beginning at 6 p.m.
     
    Green Cards: Residents are invited to submit a "Green Card" prior to the first meeting of the month to declare a topic on that night's agenda they would like to address the School Board on.  Time is limited to 3 minutes per speaker. 
     
    Pictured above in the back row, from left to right: Julie Corcoran, Alex Keto, Jill Landstrom, Jeff Peterson, Kate Luthner and Superintendent Steve Massey. Front row from left to right: Rob Rapheal and Gail Theisen.
     

School Board Members

  • Jeff Peterson, President
    612-759-1507
    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025 
    jrpeterson@flaschools.org
     
    Alex Keto, Vice President
    651-278-9761
    Term expires: Jan. 2, 2023
    aketo@flaschools.org
     
    Gail Theisen, Clerk
    651-592-6901
    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025
    gtheisen@flaschools.org 
     
    Julie Corcoran, Treasurer
    651-324-8009
    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025
    jcorcoran@flaschools.org
     
    Jill Landstrom, Director
    651-210-6428
    Term expires: Jan. 2, 2023
    jlandstrom@flaschools.org
     
    Kate Luthner, Director
    651-341-4332
    Term expires: Jan. 2, 2023
    kluthner@flaschools.org
     
    Rob Rapheal, Director
    651-433-5847
    Term expires: Jan. 6, 2025

    rrapheal@flaschools.org